Liverpool Fire Department
Liverpool Fire Department

Welcome to the Website for the Liverpool Fire Department


Firefighter James Stever, February 26

At the December 04, 2023 Liverpool Fire Department Monthly Business Meeting the following members were elected to the Executive and Line Officers positions for the 2024 calendar year.

President - Dave Ingram
Vice President- Robert Schadt
Treasurer - Dave Mix ... (Full Story)

Foreman - Chief History of the Department

Treasurer David Mix, January 07

Incorporated in 1889 the Liverpool Fire Department's Firematic Leaders are listed below:

1889 - John Rogers
1890 - 1891 Gilbert Lyons
1892 - Val Oswald
1893 - 1896 - Tom Klotz
1897 - Henry Baltzhamer
1898 - George Guess
1899 - Edward Prouty
1900 - Adam Wagner
1901 - 1906 - George Wiegand
1907 - John Lehne
1908 - Fred Streever
1909 - Val Heid
1910 - Ralph Bretzer
1911 - 1912 - George ... (Full Story)

Residential Fire

Firefighter Kiersten Spears, October 26

On Saturday October 26 2019, at approximately 1836 hours, the Liverpool Fire Department was dispatched to reports of a basement fire on Old Liverpool Road. Deputy Chief Matt Manley arrived and gave the initial size up. Liverpool Engine 1 (FF Major), arrived and secured a hydrant. Liverpool Rescue 1 (Lt. Schaefer), Liverpool Engine 2 (FF Lyons), Liverpool Rescue 7 (FF Lawrence), and Liverpool M1 ... (Full Story)

Tree Into A House

Lieutenant Joseph Mahar, October 22

On 10/22/2019 at 2036 hours The Liverpool Fire Department, along with mutual aid departments were activated for a tree that fell into a house, and knocked down multiple power lines. Car 1 (Chief Payne) arrived and established command. Engine 1 (FF Baird) arrived on scene, and laid out approximately 500 feet of supply line. Upon Engine 1 pulling up to the scene they had large tree that had fallen into ... (Full Story & Photos)

No Caption
No Caption Clay Kitchen Fire

Lieutenant Joseph Mahar, October 16

On 10/16/2019 at approximately 1000 hours Liverpool Engine 3 (Lt. Mahar), Car 2 (D/C Loucks), and Car 3 (D/C Manley) were activated for a kitchen fire in the Clay Fire District. First arriving Moyers Corners & Clay units did a good job getting a knock on the fire, and containing it to the kitchen. Engine 3 arrived and secured a secondary water supply. Crews assisted in pulling ceiling to check for ... (Full Story & Photos)


**Please note, we do NOT have a public hall available for rent**


Your feedback is important to us!  Feel free to sign the guestbook.

Content Proudly Maintained By: Contact Info:
Liverpool Fire Department, Inc.
1110 Oswego Street
Liverpool, NY 13088
Emergency Dial 911
Chief's Office: 315-457-6347
Executive Office: 315-457-1294
Copyright © 2024 Firehouse Solutions (A Service of Technology Reflections, Inc.)